Faculty

Dairy Decisions “You Aren’t Alone” – Specialists with expertise in various aspects of the dairy industry.  Whether your question concerns water, environment or management, help can be just a phone call or email away.
Dairy Faculty
Cooperating Faculty
Dairy Faculty
Subject  Area
Location
Contact Information
Glenn Holub, Instructional Assistant Professor
Ruminant Nutrition
College Station
979 845-7616
gholub@tamu.edu
Ellen Jordan, Professor and Extension Dairy Specialist
Reproduction/Nutrition
Dallas
972 952-9212
e-jordan2@tamu.edu
Barry Lambert, Associate Professor of Animal Science
Ruminant Nutrition
Stephenville
254 968-9217
blambert@tarleton.edu
Luis Tedeschi, Associate Professor of Animal Science
Ruminant Nutrition
College Station
979 845-5065
luis.tedeschi@tamu.edu
Mike Tomaszewski, Visiting Professor & Professor Emeritus, Dairy Science
DHI/Info. Tech
College Station
979 845-5709
m-tomaszewski@tamu.edu
Cooperating Faculty
Subject  Area
Location
Contact Information
Steve Amosson, Professor and Extension Economist
Agricultural Economics
Amarillo
806 677-5600
s-amosson@ag.tamu.edu
David Anderson, Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Agricultural Economics
College Station
979 845-4351
danderson@tamu.edu
Blake Bennett, Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Agricultural Economics
College Station
979 952-9273
b-bennett@tamu.edu
Joe Outlaw, Professor and Extension Economist
Agricultural Economics
College Station
979 845-5913
joutlaw@tamu.edu
Brent Auvermann, Professor, Agricultural Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
Amarillo
806 677-5600
b-auvermann@tamu.edu
Ken Casey, Assistant Professor, Air Quality Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
Amarillo
806 677-5600
kdcasey@ag.tamu.edu
Saqib Mukhtar, Professor and Extension Specialist
Agricultural Engineering
College Station
979 458-1019
mukhtar@tamu.edu
John Sweeten, Resident Director and Professor
Agricultural Engineering
Amarillo
8060677-5600
j-sweeten@tamu.edu
Sonja Swiger, Assistant Professor and Extension Entomologist
Agricultural Entomology
Stephenville
254 968-4144
slswiger@ag.tamu.edu
Sam Feagley, Professor and State Soil Environmental Specialist
Soil and Crop Sciences
College Station
979 845-1460
s-feagley@tamu.edu
Mark McFarland, Professor and Extension Soil Fertility Specialist
Soil and Crop Science
College Station
979 845-5366
Ml-mcfarland@tamu.edu
Tony Provin, Professor and Soil Chemist
Soil and Crop Science
College Station
979 845-4816
t-provin@tamu.edu
Larry Redmon, Professor and State Forage Specialist
Soil and Crop Scince
College Station
979 845-4826
l-redmon@tamu.edu
Calvin Trostle, Associate Professor & Extension Agronomist
Soil and Crop Science
Lubbock
806 746-6101
c-trostle@tamu.edu
Floron C. “Buddy” Faries, Professor and Extension Veterinarian
Veterinary Medicine
College Station
979 845-4353
ffaries@cvm.tamu.edu
Allen Roussel, Professor and Associate Department Head
Veterinary Medicine
College Station
979 845-3541
Mike Ballou, Assistant Professor
Immunology
Texas Tech Lubbock
806 742-2805 ext 251
Michael.ballou@ttu.edu
R. Max Miller, Associate Professor
Dairy Products
Texas Tech Lubbock
806 742-2805 ext. 252
Sandra.gellner@ttu.edu
New Mexico State University
Dairy Extension Program
Las Cruces
575 646-0111

Comments are closed.